Posted by: smortimer | 2009/05/28

Beginnings of an idea

I think I have an idea, well the start of one anyways. I saw an episode of A Cook’s Tour a couple of years ago.  Tony is somewhere in Spain I think, and he is invited to a gathering of Spanish men for a session of their “Culinary Society”.  Apparently these guys get together regularly to cook and drink, and I guess get away from their wives. 🙂 Now I am not condoning the need for escapism, but the idea of having a regular meeting where everyone cooks and shares something and plenty of fine wine and spirits are consumed is amazing. So I am going to try this out. Anyone else interested? Leave a comment and let’s see if we can make this happen in June and hopefully an ongoing thing.

Leave a Reply

Categories

