Posted by: smortimer | 2009/05/06

Another quick post

I still have not been able to finish my bench. My drill is just not charging, so either both batteries I have for it are dead or the charger in the drill is dead. I do not think I have any other B&D tools that use the same battery either. So I guess I going to have to look for a new drill.

This is a really busy week, in addition to our team being short one person(well two really) we have several projects coming up on the weekend of May 15th, I have a tech conference with one of our vendors tomorrow and I am going to hang out with a friend tonight after work. So it looks like the finished bench is not going to happen until sometime on the weekend.

I have been bringing my lunch every day this week. Which is a nice change for me. I have been just bringing left overs from the weekend, but with fresh veggies, romaine lettuce, tomatoes and cucumbers. Thank you Carol for washing and prepping them. Today I added an apple because I have noticed I am looking for a snack in the late afternoon, which has led to poor snacking choices for me in the past. I made a really good balsamic vinaigrette on the weekend. Take a little bit of balsamic vinegar, whisk in a tablespoon or so of Dijon mustard, add a teaspoon of honey, salt and pepper and then very slowly at first whisk in canola oil until you have the consistency of a creamy salad dressing. Taste it while you are doing this to make sure you have the seasoning correct.

Hmmm my posts seem to really be jumping around lately. I am not sure if this is a good thing or not. This is more “organic” to use a modern catch phrase, but I had initially thought this would be a much more organized thing. I would post articles on specific themes, not just ramble. I will have to think about this and see where I want to take this blog.

Almost out of battery on my notebook, I like sitting in the coffee shop and writing in the morning before work. Helps me be more relaxed and ready for the day when I go in.

Leave a Reply

Categories

