Posted by: smortimer | 2009/04/08

Hello world!

Do one thing everyday that scares you.

Or something like that, I think I read it on a Lululemon bag I saw on the subway.

I met a friend for a beer this evening, it’s a monthly ritual that we started in January this year.  He is the only entrepreneur I know personally and I have wanted to start looking for some alternative income streams so I asked him to give me some advice.  Tonight he tasked me with just doing things that I think might interest me rather than always waiting until everything is perfect.  I have a habit of always trying to get every single little detail worked out before even starting anything and then in a lot of cases (too many cases) I lose interest and never end up doing anything.  So from now on I am working to change my momentum, or my process.  Ready – Fire – Aim.  Well at least in some things.

For now I am just going to attempt to make blog posts on a regular basis.

Leave a Reply

Categories

